MEMBERSHIP OF THE SHADOW EXECUTIVE 2022/23

<u>Councillor</u> <u>PORTFOLIO</u>

Miss Linda Blackburn Leader of the Opposition (with shadow portfolio

responsibility for Corporate Plan and Communications)

Michael Whetton Adult Social Care

Miss Linda Blackburn Children's Services (with all statutory children's

responsibilities)

Daniel Chalkin Climate Change and Transport Strategy

(Deputy Leader)

Dylan Butt Culture, Leisure and Strategic Partnerships

(with responsibility for the Trafford Poverty Strategy)

Mussadak Mirza Economy and Regeneration

Dave Morgan Environmental Services

Dave Morgan Finance and Governance

Michael Whetton Health and Wellbeing and Equalities

Daniel Chalkin Housing and Neighbourhoods

Non-Executive Portfolio

Miss Linda Blackburn Lead Member for Education

Note: Shadow Executive arrangements should reflect the composition of the Council's Executive, thus:

- (a) the Shadow Executive must be composed of identical portfolio areas; and
- (b) the number of Members appointed to the Shadow Executive (including the Members appointed as Leader and Deputy Leader) must be equal to or less than the number of Members appointed to the Executive.